Primary Election – Mar. 3, 2020

Updated: June 14.

House of Representatives

13th District (Oakland-Berkeley-Alameda-San Leandro)
*Barbara Lee-D, congressmember
Nikka Piterman-R (filed June 3)

15th District (Hayward-Fremont-Tri Valley)
Peter Liu-R, businessman (filed 5/16)
Tojo Thomas-D, ALCO deputy probation officer (announced 4/12)
Aisha Wahab-D, Hayward councilmember (filed 4/12)
>Showing interest
Etienne Bowie-D, tax preparer
Ellen Corbett, former state senator
*Eric Swalwell, congressmember

17th District (Fremont-San Jose-Cupertino)
*Ro Khanna-D, congressmember

State Legislature
State Assembly
15th District (Richmond-North Oakland-Berkeley)
Jovanka Beckles-D, fmr Richmond councilmember (filed)
Anthony Di Donato-R (filed)
*Buffy Wicks-D, assemblymember

16th District (Tri-Valley)
*Rebecca Bauer-Kahan-D, assemblymember

18th Assembly (Oakland-Alameda-San Leandro)
*Rob Bonta-D, assemblymember

20th District (Hayward-Tri Cities-Fremont)
Son Nguyen-R, businessman
*Bill Quirk-D, assemblymember
Jose Moreno Soria-NPP (filed intent)
Alexis Villalobos-D

25th District (Fremont-Milpitas-San Jose)
Bob Brunton-R, fmr Ohlone district trustee (filed intent)
Jim Canova-D, Santa Clara USD trustee (filed intent)
Karina Dominguez-NPP, vice mayor, Milpitas (filed intent)
Alex Lee-D, legislative aide. (filed June 4)
Anna Song-D, Santa Clara County Board of Ed trustee (May 11)
>Showing interest
Raj Salwan-D, councilmember, Fremont
Rich Tran-D, mayor, Milpitas

State Senate
7th District (Lamorinda-Walnut Creek-Hercules)
Evan Branning-D, ALCO public health commissioner (filed intent)
*Steve Glazer-D, state senator
Marisol Rubio-D (filed intent)

9th District (Berkeley)
*Nancy Skinner-D, state senator

Alameda County
Board of Supervisors
District 1
Vinnie Bacon, Fremont councilmember (filed intent)
Bob Wieckowski, state senator (announced 6/13)
>Showing Interest
Catharine Baker, former assemblymember, 16th District
Sue Chan, Ohlone Community College Dist trustee
Lily Mei, mayor, Fremont

District 4
*Nate Miley, supervisor, Alameda County

District 5
*Keith Carson, supervisor, Alameda County

Alameda County Board of Education
Ward 2 (Alameda, parts of Oakland)
*Amber Childress, board trustee, ACBOE

Ward 3 (Piedmont, portions of Oakland)
*Ken Berrick, board trustee, ACBOE

Ward 5 (Hayward, Union City, parts of Cherryland, Fairview)
**Open seat** (Fred Sims not seeking re-election)

Ward 6 (Newark, portions of Fremont)
*Eileen McDonald, board trustee, ACBOE

NPP-No Party Preference
PF-Peace and Freedom Party
LP-Libertarian Party
G-Green Party