BART | AC TRANSIT | Incumbents in all four East Bay transportation races cruised to victory Tuesday night.

BART District 4 board director Robert Raburn staved off a well-funded bid by Alameda Councilmember Lena Tam for the seat representing the island and parts of Oakland and San Leandro.

Raburn’s role in the BART strike riled many in the district’s labor movement, but Tam’s pro-union credentials fell short on Election Day and may have even been undercut by the third member in the race, Larry Lionel Young, Jr.

Raburn earned 53.7 percent of the vote over Tam’s 35.3 percent and Young who garnered 10.4 percent.

Three AC Transit contests sent incumbents back to their board of directors seats led by notorious At-Large Director Joel Young, who, despite his lengthy list of negative beat two challengers.

Young, with 53.5 percent of the vote, topped former AC Transit bus driver Dollene Jones, who finished a distant second at 33.7 percent. Adrienne Andrews followed with 12.1 percent.

AC Transit Ward 4 Director Mark Williams won re-election with 58.2 percent over Murphy McCalley’s 40.8 percent. In addition, Ward 5 Director Jeff Davis beat Kewal Singh by a 56-44 percent margin.