Primary Election – Mar. 3, 2020

Updated: May 16.

House of Representatives

13th District (Oakland-Berkeley-Alameda-San Leandro)
*Barbara Lee-D, congressmember

15th District (Hayward-Fremont-Tri Valley)
Peter Liu-R, businessman (filed 5/16)
Tojo Thomas-D, ALCO deputy probation officer (announced 4/12)
Aisha Wahab-D, Hayward councilmember (filed 4/12)
Bob Wieckowski-D, state senator (filed 5/15)
>Showing interest
Rob Bonta-D, assemblymember
Etienne Bowie-D, tax preparer

17th District (Fremont-San Jose-Cupertino)
*Ro Khanna-D, congressmember

State Legislature
State Assembly
15th District (Richmond-North Oakland-Berkeley)
Anthony Di Donato-R (filed)
*Buffy Wicks-D, assemblymember
>Showing interest
Jovanka Beckles-D, fmr Richmond councilmember (filed exp. cmte)

16th District (Tri-Valley)
*Rebecca Bauer-Kahan-D, assemblymember

18th Assembly (Oakland-Alameda-San Leandro)
*Rob Bonta-D, assemblymember

20th District (Hayward-Tri Cities-Fremont)
*Bill Quirk-D, assemblymember

25th District (Fremont-Milpitas-San Jose)
Anna Song-D, Santa Clara County Board of Education, trustee (May 11)
>Showing interest
Karina Dominguez-D, vice mayor, Milpitas
Lily Mei-NPP, mayor, Fremont
Raj Salwan-D, councilmember, Fremont
Rich Tran-D, mayor, Milpitas

State Senate
7th District (Lamorinda-Walnut Creek-Hercules)
Evan Branning-D, ALCO public health commissioner (filed intent)
*Steve Glazer-D, state senator

9th District (Berkeley)
*Nancy Skinner-D, state senator

Alameda County
Board of Supervisors
District 1
Vinnie Bacon, Fremont councilmember (filed intent)
*Scott Haggerty, supervisor, Alameda County

District 4
*Nate Miley, supervisor, Alameda County

District 5
*Keith Carson, supervisor, Alameda County

Alameda County Board of Education
Ward 2
*Amber Childress, board trustee, ACBOE

Ward 3
*Ken Berrick, board trustee, ACBOE

NPP-No Party Preference
PF-Peace and Freedom Party
LP-Libertarian Party
G-Green Party